Johannes Schwegler at TedX Kassel

 

„Ideas worth spreading“ – under this slogan numerous TEDx events take place all over the world every year. Artists, scientists and founders get the opportunity to share their story, their ideas or their knowledge with a large audience. On October 25th our managing director Johannes Schwegler was also invited to join the list of his renowned predecessors. 

That Johannes‘ TED Talk would actually be broadcasted during the live event, was uncertain for a while. Due to the Corona Pandemic, Johannes had to cancel his trip to Kassel – where the talk was planned to be filmed on a large stage for the event – at short notice. Instead, the talk could thankfully be spontaneously filmed in Stuttgart by our communications team.

In his presentation Johannes gives insights on how his experiences as a young teacher of a carpenter school on Borneo some years ago, was eventually the foundation of Fairventures. He talks about the path to one million distributed seedlings and with which ideas our team at Fairventures wants to succeed in supporting farmers to plant 100 million trees. Enjoy the video!

Share this Post!

About the Author : admin2015

Johannes Schwegler bei TEDx Kassel

 

“Ideas worth spreading” – unter diesem Slogan finden jährlich zahlreiche TEDx Events auf der ganzen Welt statt. Künstler, Wissenschaftler und Gründer bekommen dort die Gelegenheit, ihre Geschichte, ihre Ideen oder ihr Wissen mit einem großen Publikum zu teilen. Am 25. Oktober durfte sich auch unser Geschäftsführer Johannes Schwegler in die Liste seiner renommierten Vorgängerinnen und Vorgänger einreihen. 

Dass Johannes’ TED Talk wirklich während des Live-Events ausgestrahlt werden würde, war jedoch eine Zeit lang sehr fraglich. Aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie musste Johannes die Reise nach Kassel – wo der Vortrag auf einer großen Bühne für die Veranstaltung aufgezeichnet werden sollte – kurzfristig absagen. Stattdessen konnte der Talk glücklicherweise spontan in Stuttgart von unserem Kommunikationsteam gefilmt werden.

In seinem Vortrag erzählt Johannes, wie seine Erlebnisse als junger Lehrer einer Holzfachschule auf Borneo vor einigen Jahren den Grundstein für Fairventures gelegt haben, wie daraufhin der Weg zu einer Million verteilter Setzlinge ablief und mit welchen Ideen es unser Team von Fairventures schaffen möchte, Kleinbäuerinnen und Kleinbauern dabei zu unterstützen, 100 Millionen Bäume zu pflanzen. Viel Spaß mit dem Video!


About the Author : admin2015